Neverland

Posted: February 16, 2015 in Poems

I imagined you and I

flying in the Neverland

where Peter and Windy

should never grow up

and could embrace their pure

and innocent love forever.

I imagined you and I

walking around the path of the Neverland

holding your hands,

hugging you tight,

Sleeping on your chest,

Listening to the heart that beats for me

and be there forever

because that heart belonged to me.

I thought of you and I

forever in the Neverland,

where you were mine

I was yours

and we were perfect in the eyes

of those who believed in love,

and those who didn’t

would definitely be curious.

I thought of you and I

in the Neverland

and that Neverland lies

only in the pages of my imagination

when in reality,

even though you promised me,

you were always busy making your Neverland

and walking towards an unknown path

with somebody

who is definitely not me.

Leave a Reply

