Some Random Feet Under

Posted: May 9, 2016 in Photographs, Poems
Tags: , ,

In a dark, moist room

below the earth I stood on

image of decades and centuries kept on illuminating.

 

As I went deeper,

I felt the serenity of sound

in the silky smooth splashes

that carved stories on the path it flowed.

 

In a place with thin air

I breathed,

I lived Like never before.

 

At last,

I left my heart down there

and returned into the dazzling light,

breathed air that burned my soul,

just to find another place

worth living for..!

*************************

-Ashma Gautam

(05/08/2016)

 

_MG_5148

Gupteshwor Mahadev Cave (By: Ashma Gautam)

 

Leave a Reply

